Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports Athletic Camps
Tony Harris

Tony Harris
Interim Athletic Director

tony.harris@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman

Erik Eastman
Assistant Athletic Director

erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Michael Hurley

Michael Hurley
Assistant Athletic Director

mike.hurley@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern

Patricia McGovern
Assistant Athletic Director

pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Welcome to the Athletic Department Home Page

The Athletic Department endeavors to match the academic excellence of the school by offering eight club sports and twenty six interscholastic sports for girls and boys. In most years, nearly sixty five percent of the students at Saint Ignatius participate in athletics.

As a member of the Chicago Catholic League, the Girls Catholic Athletic Conference, and the Metro Catholic Aquatics Conference, the Wolfpack prides itself in competing with top-flight competition on the freshman, sophomore, junior varsity and varsity levels.

Saint Ignatius College Prep and all other Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Chicago are prohibited from offering scholarships, financial aid, monetary awards or promising anything based solely on athletic talent in accordance with the rules of the Illinois High School Association.

IHSA Sportsmanship Award Winners

2003 Boys Bowling
2003 Girls Bowling
2007 Girls Water Polo
2008 Girls Soccer
2009 Girls Water Polo
2010 Boys Water Polo
2014 Softball
2015 Boys Water Polo
2015 Girls Water Polo
2016 Girls Water Polo
2016 Boys Water Polo
2018 Boys Water Polo
2018 Baseball

Contact Our Athletic Training Staff

Liam Kennedy, ATC

Head Athletic Trainer

liam.kennedy@ignatius.org

Owen Stiff, ATC

Assistant Athletic Trainer

owen.stiff@ignatius.org

Brianna Heinz, ATC

Assistant Athletic Trainer

brianna.heinz@ignatius.org

Kristen Barger, ATC

kristen.barger@ignatius.org

 

Athletico Logo Without Tag 2012.jpg 

 

 

Ramblers Defeat Pack 09/10/2018 - Girls Varsity Golf Read More
 
Pack Upend Mustangs 09/10/2018 - Boys Varsity Soccer Read More
 
Wolfpack Defeat St. Rita 09/10/2018 - Boys Soph Soccer Read More
 
Wolfpack Stop Meteors 09/10/2018 - Boys Frosh Soccer Read More
 
Wolfpack Defeat Elgin 09/10/2018 - Girls Varsity Field Hockey Read More
 
Pack Stop Deerfield 09/08/2018 - Girls Varsity Field Hockey Read More
 
Crystal Lake Defeats Pack 09/08/2018 - Boys Varsity Soccer Read More
 
Pack 6th at Lake Park 09/08/2018 - Girls Varsity Cross Country Read More
 
Pack finishes 12th at First to the Finish 09/08/2018 - Boys Varsity Cross Country Read More
 
Pack Shut Out ND 09/08/2018 - Boys Frosh Soccer Read More
Today's Events
  • Boys Golf Varsity @ Ruth Lake Invite @ 2:00 PM
  • Boys Golf Varsity @ Cog Hill vs St. Laurence @ 4:00 PM
  • Boys Golf JV @ Cog Hill vs St. Laurence @ 4:00 PM
  • Girls Golf JV @ Sugar Creek vs York @ 4:00 PM
  • Girls Golf Varsity @ Sugar Creek vs York @ 4:15 PM
  • Boys Soccer JV @ Harrison Park vs Cristo Rey @ 4:30 PM
  • Girls Field Hockey JV @ Highland Park (JV B) @ 4:45 PM
  • Girls Field Hockey Varsity @ Highland Park @ 4:45 PM
  • Girls Field Hockey JV @ Highland Park (JV A) @ 5:45 PM
  • Boys Soccer Frosh vs Fenwick @ 6:30 PM


Gina Alatzakis
Head Cheerleading Coach
gina.alatzakis@ignatius.org

Patrick Brown
Head Boys Golf Coach
patrick.brown@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman
Head Girls & Boys Volleyball Coach
erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Hector Hernandez
Head Chess Coach
hector.hernandez@ignatius.org

Luis Martinez
Head Boys Water Polo Coach
luis.martinez@ignatius.org

Matt Monroe
Head Boys Basketball Coach
matt.monroe@ignatius.org

Martin Perry
Head Rugby Coach
martin.perry@ignatius.org

Kathryn Wiencek
Head Dance Team Coach
kathryn.wiencek@ignatius.org

Ted Anderson
Head Sailing Coach
ted.anderson@ignatius.org

Roy Carney
Head Boys Bowling
roy.carney@ignatius.org

Ed Ernst
Head Boys Cross Country & Track & Field Coach
edward.ernst@ignatius.org

Ryan Kearns
Head Boys Soccer Coach
ryan.kearns@ignatius.org

Sean Mason
Head Baseball Coach
sean.mason@ignatius.org

Kirby Morrison
Head Girls Tennis Coach & Head Boys Tennis Coach
kirby.morrison@ignatius.org

Matt Smith
Head Hockey Coach
matt.smith@ignatius.org

 

Kevin Beck
Head Girls Golf Coach
kevin.beck@ignatius.org

Bryan Cheung
Head Boys Varsity Rowing Coach
bryan.cheung@ignatius.org

Matthew Haffner
Head Girls Track & Cross Country Coach
matthew.haffner@ignatius.org

Audra Kielbowicz
Head Girls Lacrosse Coach
audra.kielbowicz@ignatius.org

Kyle McGuire
Head Boys Lacrosse Coach
kyle.mcguire@ignatius.org

Sean Palacios
Head Girls Soccer Coach
sean.palacios@ignatius.org

Michael Sprehe
Head Boys and Girls Diving
michael.sprehe@ignatius.org

Tony Brooks
Head Girls Rowing Coach
tony.brooks@ignatius.org

Cara Doyle
Head Girls Basketball Coach
cara.doyle@ignatius.org

Allison Heraty
Head Girls Softball & Field Hockey
allison.heraty@ignatius.org

Nicole Lum
Head Girls Water Polo Coach
nicole.lum@ignatius.org

Matt Miller
Head Football Coach
matt.miller@ignatius.org

Anthony Pascolla
Head Wrestling Coach
anthony.pascolla@ignatius.org

David Stephens
Head Girls & Boys Swimming Coach
david.stephens@ignatius.org